Baby Blue Dresser/Changing Table

I found this lovely furniture transformation online today and just had to share it with you. Have a good look around her blog, it’s full of fantastic information and interesting projects!

Nicole Scott-Howe for: Re-Design In A Day

0514141104

I found this piece at a cute store called Haywoods Variety (https://www.facebook.com/HaywoodsVariety), in a small town on the Northern Neck called Urbanna, VA. I grew up in Urbanna so it fun finding this piece in my home town. To give you an idea how small this town is, there are no stop lights!

Anyhow, when I saw this dresser I immediately thought it would make a great dresser/changing table for a nursery.

0514141102aWith two small and two large drawers, I knew there was plenty of storage space for diapers, onsies, lotions, etc.

0514141102And, the top is large enough for a changing pad for the baby.

OK, I realize it’s hard to imagine a baby on this dresser, but trust me its going to look great!

0519141622So the first thing I did was get out the sander and sanded the top.  It’s looking better? Right?

0519141548I then painted the drawers a…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

